S T and Z for the fanfic ask meme, please!

  • S: Any fandom tropes you can’t resist? Friends to lovers, first love, lots of cuddles and brain-breaking angst. I also love Romeo and Juliette endings. I know they’re unhealthy but this is my angst place and I like what I like.
  • T: Any fandom tropes you can’t stand? Not a huge fan of aggressive bickering. I know that seems dumb because I ship the bickering couple, but there’s a line. Also stupid misunderstandings that could be solved with a bit of honest discussion. Basically I don’t like interior conflicts in ship fics. I like my conflict to come from outside.
  • Z: Major character death–do you ever write/read it? Is there a character whose death you can’t tolerate? Well if you’ve read my fics you’ll see that I damn well do write it 🙂 I have a love for angst so sure, however it has to be well handled. I’ve seen dead!Newt fics that come across as ableist. Also, apart for having to follow canon in Anteverse refugee, Stacker Pentecost NEVER dies in my fics.
Leave a Reply

