thesuperfeyneednoshoes:

wilwheaton:

thefrogman:

For a long time I never really took the men’s rights movement very seriously. This oppressive “no shorts in the workplace” policy has really opened my eyes. 

And people ask me why I find these MRAs so pathetically and embarrassingly stupid.

I mean, this is a great punchline, but it’s kind of depressing when you consider that women are often told that it’s unprofessional/unfashionable/unacceptable to wear trousers in the workplace…

The most idiotic example I’ve had of this is when I was working with two men, I did something wrong, they found it and blamed each other for doing it. I tried to explain I’d been the one to screw up and they ignored me and carried on shouting at each other.

Leave a Reply

